Photo of Artist The Cult

The Cult

British rock band formed as Death Cult in 1983 in Bradford, West Yorkshire. Officially became known as The Cult in Jan 1984. Core members Ian Astbury Lead Vocals / Music / Song Writer Billy Duffy Lead Guitarist / Music / Song Writer
Scott Garrett Ian Astbury Mickey Curry Craig Adams Matt Sorum Nigel Preston Jamie Stewart Billy Duffy Les Warner Michael Lee Martyn LeNoble James Stevenson Chris Wyse John Tempesta Jimmy Ashhurst Damon Fox Billy Morrison Kinley Wolfe Mike Dimkich Stephen Harris Grant Fitzpatrick


Artwork for release Best Of Rare Cult The Cult Best Of Rare Cult 1 x CD 2000
Artwork for release Born Into This (Savage Edition) The Cult Born Into This (Savage Edition) 1 x CD, 1 x CD 01 Oct 2007

Featured On

Various Alternator 1 x CD 1996
Various The Dark Side (Forty Alternative Anthems) 2 x CD 16 Nov 2004